About the School Board of Taylor County

The Taylor County school system is governed by a five-member board with members serving staggered, four-year terms.  Board members are elected at large from five geographic districts in nonpartisan elections, and all represent the entire county.  The Board members select a chair and a vice chair, both of whom serve one-year terms.

Regular business meetings of the School Board of Taylor County are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Boardroom at the Alton J. Wentworth Administrative Complex, 318 N. Clark St., Perry, FL.  There are opportunities for citizen input at these meetings.  Agendas are available on the district's website the Tuesday prior to the Tuesday board meeting.  All meetings are open to the public in accordance with the Florida Government in the Sunshine law.