News From Around the District


2021 - 20222 TCHS FSA Officer Team
TCHS FFA Banquet

The Taylor County High School FFA (Future Farmers of America) held their spring banquet.

Fri Apr 29 12:40 PM

screenshot of WCTV  Community Classroom video
TCPS is on WCTV

TCPS was on WCTV's Good Morning Show

Wed Apr 27 07:15 AM

JROTC students learning about teamwork
JROTC teaches Teamwork

JROTC students teach others about teamwork

Fri Apr 22 10:18 AM

Students and staff cutting a ribbon
TCPS holds Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

TCPS holds ribbon cutting ceremony for Book Vending Machine

Tue Apr 12 06:15 PM

TCMS STEM Team and Coach at NASA Competition
TCMS STEM Teams Earns 2nd Place in National Competition

TCMS STEM Team Earns 2nd Place at NASA National Competition

Tue Mar 15 08:55 PM

BBTC Fl. Region 1 Winners
BBTC Students win Fl. Region 1 Skills Conference

BBTC winners at Florida Region 1 Skills USA Leadership and Skills Conference

Thu Mar 10 09:11 AM

Students, teacher, therapist and hose
Equine Therapist Visits TCHS

Ms. Ashley Taylor, Equine Therapist visits TCHS Agriculture Technology Students

Thu Mar 03 05:11 PM

Palindrome Time Capsule
TCPS Palindrome Time Capsule

TCPS First Graders create a time capsule to open when they are seniors.

Wed Feb 09 04:35 PM

Mrs. Amman, Nolan Amman and Fisher Smith presenting at TCES
Postcards to Space

TCMS STEM Cub is piloting the Postcards to Space program for the district

Fri Jan 28 04:33 PM

FFA students in cooler with animal carcasses
FFA Mock Meat Judging Clinic

TCHS Farmers of America club members attended a Mock meat judging Clinic.

Thu Jan 20 04:00 PM